[Untitled]‎ > ‎

7 Days Until The 2013 South Senior Hurling Final

posted 20 Jul 2013, 15:57 by colm osullivan   [ updated 20 Jul 2013, 16:28 ]

The South Championship began 106 years ago in 1907. In 1907 seven teams entered the Senior Hurling Championship. The South Division was a lot bigger back then with Tipperary Town & Glengoole reaching the Final. However, no winner was ever officially declared. Glengoole went on to become the first champions of the South Senior Hurling Championship in 1908 when they defeated Killenaule in the Final.