[Untitled]‎ > ‎


posted 18 Apr 2013, 13:22 by Carrick Swans
Best of luck to the Tipperary Senior Hurlers this coming Sunday when they take on Dublin in the semi final of the Allianz Hurling League

The team has been named:
The Tipperary senior hurling team to play Dublin in the Allianz Hurling league semi-final at Semple Stadium on Sunday has 5 changes from the team which defeated Clare in the last group game. Brendan Cummins, Donagh Maher, Patrick Maher, Pa Bourke and Jason Forde are selected in place of Darren Gleeson, Paul Curran, Conor O’Brien, John O’Dwyer and Eoin Kelly. 

1. Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon Grange) 
2. Paddy Stapleton (Borris-Ileigh) 
3. Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields) 
4. Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields) 
5. Brendan Maher (Borris-Ileigh) 
6. Conor O’Mahony (Newport) 
7. Donagh Maher (Burgess) 
8. Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney) 
9. Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch) 
10. Seamus Callanan (Drom and Inch) 
11. Lar Corbett (Thurles Sarsfields) 
12. Patrick Maher (Lorrha and Dorrha) 
13. Shane Bourke (JK Brackens) 
14. Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields) 
15. Jason Forde (Silvermines)

Only one South Tipp man on the starting 15. When was the last time this happened?