[Untitled]‎ > ‎

Lanigan Named On Intermediate Panel

posted 4 Jun 2013, 07:37 by colm osullivan

Tipperary have named their panel for the Munster intermediate hurling game away to Limerick on Sunday.

As reigning All Ireland champions, Tipp have to pick a completely new squad from last year.

The panel is 1.Darragh Egan, Kiladagan 2.Thomas Lowry Holycross 3.Micheal Butler Drom-Inch 4.Sean O’Brien Newport 5.Tom Treacy Cappawhite 6.Martin Minehan Kiladagan 7.Kevin Fox Annacarty 8.Willie Ryan Clonakenny 9.David Young Toomevara 10.Padraig Heffernan Clonoulty 11.Darren Delaney Toomevara 12.Kevin Lanigan Carrick Swans 13.Orrie Quirke Silvermines 14.Joey McLoughney Toomevara 15.Sean McCormack Borrisileigh 16.Liam Ryan Drom-Inch 17.Denis Maher Sarsfields 18.Timmy Hammersly Clonoulty 19.Pat Molloy Moycarkey 20.Ruari Gleeson Kiladagan 21.Ml Ivors Ballingarry 22.Ml Russell Sarsfields 23.Padraig O’Leary Templederry 24.Alan Hogan Shannon Rovers 25.Denis Stapleton Sean Treacys 26.Paudie Greene Upperchurch

Manager: Mick Ryan (Fethard); Coach: Ml Ferncombe (Holycross-Ballycahill); Selectors: Eamon O’Dwyer (Aravale Rovers); Sean O’Meara (Shannon Rovers)

Another Carrick Swan member, Danny O' Hanlon was injured while playing for the Intermediates last week and is expected to be in Mick Ryan's plans once he returns from injury in the coming weeks.